The Association accomplishes is objectives through the following organs:

The Annual General Meeting which is the supreme organ of the Association, sets out policy and elects the President and the 1st and Second Vice Presidents of the Association.

The Executive Committee, which is responsible for the implementation of policy. Each local authority is represented by the mayor or the chairperson on this Committee which meets quarterly.

The Presidential Committee, which comprises the President, the two Vice Presidents, the Immediate Past President, a Committee Member representing town councils and local boards, a Committee Members who chairs the Women in Local Government Forum and the Secretary General..

The Secretariat, headed by the Secretary General, it is the service arm of the Association. It is presently made up of a Secretary General, Secretary to the Secretary General, Programme Officer, Finance Manager, Administration Officer, Editor/Public Relations Officer, Receptionist and a Messenger.


There are no upcoming events at this time.